In this section…

Congratulations to winners and finalists at NZ H&S Awards

Posted 29 May 2019 under News releases

Congratulations to Michelle Henderson, Chief Operating Officer PowerNet, who won the Leader of the Year award at the 2019 NZ Workplace Health and Safety Awards.

Congratulations also to the other two finalists for the award, Jono Brent (CEO Connetics), and James Fletcher (CEO Treescape).

The Forum sponsors this category of the awards to raise the profile of health and safety leadership and to recognise good practice by leaders.

Congratulations to all the other Forum organisations who were named as finalists or winners at the awards, particularly Air NZ, which took out the top award, and Dr Hillary Bennett who won the Lifetime Achievement award. Dr Bennett created and co-presents the Forum's Executive Safety Leadership programme. She also created the Forum's CEO guide to mental health at work. 

See a full list of winners and finalists. 


If you want to join the Forum, or have any questions or comments, please contact us at:


Phone: +64 4 499 1897

Postal address:
PO Box 10 403
Wellington 6143

Level 6, 108 The Terrace

In this section…